There’s life lessons all around if you look close enough.

A visit to Baltimore City & a practical take away on how people ought to treat each other.

Justin Williams a.k.a Taino
5 min readJul 19, 2022

By: Justin Williams

Baltimore has always held a sincerely special place in my heart. Growing up, I often took the train to Charles street and would find peace in solace as I explored the charming art galleries, museums, cafes, bookstores, and festivals. An air of excellence and inspiration covers the city in all of its beauty and tragedy. Out of struggle, black and brown folk that dwell in “ The greatest city of America” always find a way to keep on.

Currently I am not writing from the historic architecture of Baltimore- but from across the street from where the constitution was ratified. Delaware is cozy and a quiet place . There’s absolutely no hills North or South, yet a calm body of water waits as I peer into the past and a promise of a better future, if -one can learn to be with one’s thoughts Delaware can be a place called home.

Oftentimes however, as a 23 year old young adult striving for a better day, I need to be surrounded by life outside of the whirl slowly streaming within my mind. So I took to Baltimore for a weekend. In jubilee with other caribbeans at Carnival- it was astoundly beautiful to see the deep rich…

--

--